Targa Florio Classica 2020 from 15 to 18 October

30 January 2020 Classica

Dates of the Targa Florio Classica 2020, one of the oldest and most famous car races in the world, are set

The "Cursa", desired, created and organized by Vincenzo Florio, was disputed 103 times: from 1906 to 1977, as a speed competition and from 1978 as a regularity competition.
Over the years, the scenery of the Madonie park, a naturalistic, historical and artistic heritage characterized by rugged mountains overlooking the sea of Sicily, has been the scene of the most famous drivers of the entire international motorsport scene. Drivers such as Albert Divo, Achille Varzi, Tazio Nuvolari, Stirlinq Mass, Vie Elford, Graham Hill and Nino Vaccarella have raced and won on the historic "Circuit of the Madonie", just to name a few.

This year the Targa Florio Classica 2020 will take place from 15 to 18 October, with the organization of Automobile Club Palermo together with ACI, and with the support of ACI Sport and ACI Storico.

THURSDAY 1st OCTOBER – Scruteening and administrative checks. Briefing by clerk of the course. Starting ceremony
FRIDAY 16 OCTOBER - 1st Leg: Palermo - Marsala "Sulle strade delle saline" / Marsala - Palermo "Sulle strade di Garibaldi"
SATURDAY OCTOBER 17 – 2nd Leg: "Madonie Mountains Circuit"
SUNDAY OCTOBER 18 - Palermo Tour – Commemoration of Favorita Circuit. Prize giving ceremony

Tarqa Florio Classica - cars produced until 1977
Tarqa Florio Leqend - cars produced from 1978 to 1990
Tarqa Florio Gran Turismo - GT cars produced from 1991 to 2019
Ferrari Tribute - Reserved for owners of Ferrari cars produced since 1991

Partner Istituzionali

  • Automobile Club Italia
  • ACI Storico
  • AC Palermo
  • Regione Sicilia
  • Città di Palermo
  • Epoca Championship