Mario Passanante and Himara Bottini win Targa Florio Classica 2019

13 October 2019 Classica

Team MAFRA wins the “Andrea Camilleri” prize. The Italian-Canadian crew Marco Serventi and Eduardo Andrade wins the Ferrari Tribute to Targa Florio 2019

The Grande Evento of the Automobile Club Palermo and Automobile Club Italia, with ACI Sport and ACI Storico, honoured the memory of the Sicilian intellectual and writer “the magic story teller of Sicily” and of Vincenzo Florio, creator of the “Cursa”, with a highly competitive race and a Sicilian podium with drivers from Campobello di Mazara, the race was won by Mario Passanante and Himara Bottini on a 1937 Fiat 508 C of team MAFRA.

The victory arrived with the last time-check, after three hard days of competition and 630 km among Palermo, Agrigento and Madonie. The battle against the Palermitan Giovanni Moceri, flanked by his wife Valeria Dicembre, Scuderia Targa Florio, was in a perfect draw even after the very last chronometric test. Both the crews had 286 penalties. At this point, the key element was the year in which the car was made: 1937 Fiat 508 C of Passanante; 1939 Fiat 508 C of Moceri, so the victory went to Passanante and Bottini.


The final rankings are: 1. (102) Passanante Mario and Bottini Himara Annalisa (Fiat 508C 1937 Team MAFRA) with 392 penalties; 2. (105) Moceri Giovanni and Dicembre Valeria (Fiat 508 C 1939 Scuderia Targa Florio) 398; 3. (110) Margiotta Antonino and La Chiana Valentina (Volvo PV 444 1947 Volvo Club) 572; 4. (106) Zanasi Massimo and Bertini Barbara (Volvo Amazon P2004 vb 1958 Volvo Club) 654; 5. (101) Cavalleri Tiberio and Meini Cristina (Fiat 508 Spider 1932 Sc. Targa Florio) 726.


Today is the last day of the event with the re-enactment of Favorita’s Circuit, a competition inside the competition, with dedicated standings. The race on the Favorita’s Circuit will be on a 35 km track, with nine chronometric tests, two time-checks and one stamp-check, with a route developed among the Real townhouse of Favorita, the Palazzina Cinese and the finish line in Piazza Verdi in Palermo for the arrival and awarding ceremony under the majestic and elegant Teatro Massimo, scheduled for 14:30.

 The Italian-Canadian crew composed by Marco Serventi and Eduardo Andrade wins the Ferrari Tribute to Targa Florio 2019 on a Ferrari California, Rossocorsa, closing ahed of Franco Serventi and Daniela Maccini, in the second position on a Ferrari 488 Speciale A. Matteo Ferro and Marlene Ghiglietti with the Ferrari 488 Spider are third.


Targa Florio Classica 2019 is supported by the Official Sponsors ACI Global Servizi, MAFRA, SARA, by the Official Timekeeper TAG Heuer, in addition to the Technical Partners Chin8Neri, Winner.

Partner Istituzionali

  • Automobile Club Italia
  • ACI Storico
  • Ac Palermo
  • Regione Sicilia
  • Città di Palermo